News & Happenings

MAHU Announces 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Jul 20, 2020

MAHU is pleased to announce the 2020/2021 state board:

President
Troy Duimstra
Meritain Health
e-mail: troy.duimstra@meritain.com

President Elect
Scott Norman
Physicians Health Plan
e-mail: scott.norman@phpmm.org

Treasurer
John Jacobs
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
e-mail: jjacobs@bcbsm.com

Secretary
Catherine Cooper
Health Alliance Administrators
e-mail: ccooper@haaweb.net

Membership Chair
Val Cramer
HealthBridge
e-mail: val.cramer@myhealthbridge.com

Retention Chair
Charley Schlosser
bhs Insurance
e-mail: CSchlosser@bhsins.com

Federal and State Legislative Chairs
Catherine Cooper
Health Alliance Administrators
e-mail: ccooper@haaweb.net

Marlayna Malvich
Senior Benefits Plus
e-mail: marlaynamalvich@seniorbenefitsguru.com

HUPAC Chair
Catherine Cooper
Health Alliance Administrators
e-mail: ccooper@haaweb.net

Media Relations Chair
Keith Wright
Wright Insurance Group
e-mail: keith@wrightinsurancegroup.com

Awards Chair
Marcy Lay
Michigan Assoc. of Health Underwriters
e-mail: marcy@kjlteam.com

Immediate Past President
Erika Sklar
The Crawford Insurance Group
e-mail: erikasklar@crawfordinsurancegroup.com

Executive Director
Marcy Lay
MAHU
124 W. Allegan, Suite 1700
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 485-4044
marcy@kjlteam.com

LOCAL CHAPTERS

Metro Detroit Association of Health Underwriters (MDAHU)
Dennis Morier
email: dmorier@resultsmktg.com

West Michigan Association of Health Underwriters (WMAHU)
Drew VanDyk
email: drewv@ovdinsurance.com

Southwest Michigan Association of Health Underwriters (SMAHU)
Tammy Deur
email: tdeur@tggsolutions.com

Northern Michigan Association of Health Underwriters (NMAHU)
Caitlin Anderson
email: canderson@tggsolutions.com